Hot Summer Romance Blog Hop

hot_summer_romance_giveaway_hop_graphic
Giveaways galore!

Grand Prizes – We have two grand prizes. #1 is a Kindle Fire. #2 is a $50 Amazon.com gift certificate.

Also, Smoldering Heat blog is giving away 1 author swag pack including books and other goodies. One lucky commenter wins!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Erotic romance has really gone mainstream in the past year. You can find it on the bookshelves of most women and men alike. But the fact is, erotic romance has been going strong for decades. Some people mistakenly call it erotica. What’s the difference, you ask?

Erotic romance is about the ROMANCE. The relationship is the key factor in the story. The plot is enhanced by the character’s sexual relationship as well as graphic language and situations.

Erotica is about the sexual journey of a character. The sex can forever change that character, for the good or bad. The book doesn’t need a happily ever after with the white picket fence. As long as it has a happily for now, most readers are well… happy.

Don’t forget to comment for a chance at those prizes!



Follow all of the blogs on this hop: http://www.inlinkz.com/wpview.php?id=272693

42 thoughts on “Hot Summer Romance Blog Hop

  1. It definitely has come to the forefront lately. What I really like is that a lot of them have stories around the erotica turning it into a full length HOT book. Love it! Thanks! heather1974 at gmail dot com

  2. Interesting point…some of the sexy romance novels don’t really leave it with the “happily ever after” thing, just the “they are enjoying themselves in the moment” thing. hmm…thanks! kamclauc AT gmail DOT com

  3. Thanks for sharing the Fantastic Giveaway and your own great giveaway. Also, thanks for the difference in erotic romance and erotica, that explains a few things for me. evamillien at gmail dot com.

  4. I lean towards erotic because i gotta have my happy ever after :).

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Thanks for participating in the hop and for the information I didn’t know that it was two separate genres.

    huntress023(at)hotmail(d0t)com

  6. I do like romance teamed with my erotica. Don’t get me wrong, I like hot and heavy, but I do need some character depth too! Thanks for being on this tour and for your own amazing prize. beckyhjohnson79 (at) yahoo (dot) com (dot) au

  7. Thank you so much for being a part of this hop and for giving me the opportunity to win!
    usmcwifey1(at)live(dot)com

  8. First I wanna say, I am so sorry to be cut and pasting this but it is the end of the day and the hop is almost over. I know crappy defense but I am tired! I promise I am adding books as I go along!
    So many great books being added to my TRB list today!!
    Thanks for being in the hop!
    grapeapril75(AT)gmail.com

  9. I really like the post. So many people lump the two together yet they really are two different genres.

    Beth
    carolcobun @ yahoo.com

  10. Thanks for participating in the hop! And your so right, they aren’t the same and its funny when I try to explain it to my friends that just don’t get it.

    dragon5174 at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

