Welcome Guest Blogger Dianne Hartsock –with a contest!

 

Staying Faithful

(Talking with Nevil from SHELTON IN LOVE)

Hello! Come on in and sit down. *Nevil waves to the comfy couch opposite him* Can I get you something to drink? Coffee? Something more adult?

*He settles back into the cushions, crosses muscular lets in blue slacks* I’m supposed to talk about staying faithful when there are so many delicious temptations around. I’d love to say my lusts have never strayed from my live-in boyfriend…

*Nevil’s eyes widen and he sits forward, color in his cheeks. Not used to blushing, he reddens further*

Let me rephrase that. Shelton is my fiancé. Please don’t tell him about my slip of the tongue. The poor man puts up with enough from me as it is. I’ve already postponed our wedding once, and until Oregon makes it legal, we’ll have to find a place far from home for the ceremony.

*A wicked smile curls Nevil’s full mouth* Though I must say Shelton loves a certain slip of my tongue in this one spot…

Damn! I do enjoy sex. That’s what used to get me in trouble in the past. I could never resist a hot glance and come here look. And I’ve been known to give a few of those myself, taking home whoever caught my fancy.

sheltoninlove200x300

Oh, I do love the slow seduction on the dance floor, whether on the giving or receiving end. Bodies pressing ever closer, the rub of certain body parts, a warm tickle of breath on the neck. And then there’s that not so subtle slip of the hand down someone’s back to cup a swaying ass, pull them just that much closer.

*deep sigh* I do miss the allure of the unknown. Even now there are times when I’ll watch a man dance in another’s arms and wonder how he would feel in mine, bodies pressed together, locked in embrace, sweaty and naked in the sheets…

So how do I stay faithful to one man when my desires sometimes slip another? I remind myself it’s the sex I crave, the rush of a new experience. I take those feelings home, undress Shelton, and play out my fantasies. And the best part? He does the same to me, using my body like his own private playhouse. Devine.

Do I ever think of straying? I might, on occasion. But would I ever do it? With the perfect man already in my bed, why would I?

*Nevil stands up, gives everyone a quick hug* Thanks for stopping in and I hope you find as delicious a partner as I have.

Prize Time! Please leave a comment for a chance to win an e-copy of SHELTON IN LOVE or any other book on my backlist. Don’t forget your contact information!

 

Shelton in Love

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Shelton-in-Love-ebook/dp/B0050VHCWS/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1352081115&sr=8-2&keywords=dianne+hartsock

ARe Books: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-sheltoninlove-547236-145.html

Shelton’s falling quickly for his sexy roommate, but can he forget the pain of past rejections and give Nevil what they’re both aching for?

Excerpt:

Shelton was intensely aware of his hand only inches from Nevil’s thigh as he shifted gears, grinding a few in his hurry. They exchanged a grin and Shelton’s pulse thundered in his ears. He was terrified suddenly, but he pushed it down. He had to trust someone again, sometime.

Shelton’s heart stumbled at the thought. Frantic, he closed his mind to the possibility of rejection, wanting this night with Nevil, ach­ing to have the gorgeous man in his arms, pushing into him. It would be worth any heartache that followed.

Nevil parked the car in front of their apartment and shut off the motor. His beautiful eyes smoldered as he gazed at him and Shelton could hardly breathe when he touched his cheek. Nevil shifted on his seat and leaned over to claim Shelton’s mouth again with his own.

The kiss was different this time, urgent, demanding, drawing an instant response from Shelton’s love-starved body. Nevil’s tongue plundered the soft lining of his mouth, plunging in and out until Shel­ton’s head was spinning with a nameless yearning. He slipped his own tongue between Nevil’s lips and thrilled at his soft moan. The scent of Nevil’s cologne became a pleasure in itself, alluring, seduc­tive, swamping his doubts in an overwhelming need.

Nevil’s kisses burned down his neck and Shelton leaned his head back to give him access as he deftly undid the buttons on his vest and the shirt beneath, spreading them open to expose his chest. Shel­ton’s tie was still in place, in stark contrast with his white skin. Nevil rubbed the silk over one of his nipples with a decadent laugh in his throat, sending a tingle of pleasure through him. The man quickly nipped the opposite nipple and this time the current jolted straight to Shelton’s groin, making him cry out in surprise, instantly aroused, his lower body straining against the confining clothing holding him in.

Nevil’s lips teased at the hardened bud on his chest, and then returned to his mouth for another shattering kiss. “We should have done this ages ago,” Nevil murmured appreciatively, slipping an arm under him to lift him closer.

A horn blared as headlights swept through the windows, a car pulling out of the parking lot with a squeal of tires. Nevil loosened his hold, chuckling as he pulled away from Shelton. “No one’s done that to me since high school.”

Shelton stayed where he was, panting, slightly dazed. Nevil took his hand, kissing his fingertips. His eyes lingered on Shelton’s heav­ing chest. “I could take you right here,” he confessed, his voice unsteady. “But let’s go inside. I need a little more privacy for what I have in mind.”

 

Dianne Hartsock

 

After growing up in California and spending the first ten years of marriage in Colorado, Dianne now live in the beautiful Willamette Valley of Oregon with her incredibly patient husband, who puts up with the endless hours she spends hunched over the keyboard letting her characters play.

 

She says Oregon’s raindrops are the perfect setting in which to write. There’s something about being cooped up in the house while it pours rain outside, a fire crackles on the hearth inside, and a cup of hot coffee warms her hands which kindles her imagination.

 

Currently, Dianne works as a floral designer in a locally-owned gift shop. Which is the perfect job for her. When not writing, she can express herself through the rich colors and textures of flowers and foliage.

 

Blog: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/diannehartsock

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/diannehartsock

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/4707011-dianne-hartsock

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Dianne-Hartsock/e/B005106SYQ/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1361897239&sr=8-1

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Welcome Guest Blogger Dianne Hartsock –with a contest!

  1. Hello Diane – Hi Nevil…quite the sexy story you’ve got goin’ on…thanks for the enlightening interview…I now have to read your story…so appreciate the great lead in:)

  2. Hello Dianne,
    Hooray, I’m able to leave a comment now, I tried several times yesterday & the site kept saying Comments are Closed.
    Thank you for posting the excerpt of “SHELTON IN LOVE”….Mmmm that was such a sexy teaser, I can’t wait to read Nevil & Shelton’s Story…..Oh & I soooo enjoyed your little chat with Nevil 😉
    Take Care & Stay Naughty,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee’)
    paranormalromancefan at yahoo dot com

      1. Yayyyyy!!!! 🙂 There you are 🙂 ****Cyber Huggs to You & Nevil**** LOL
        Wishing you much success Dianne with “Shelton In Love”, I know I can’t wait to read it.
        Take Care & Stay Naughty,
        Renee’

  3. Well hello! that was quite an interesting excerpt! I must admit that I am now in need to read the rest of it. Thank you for sharing it!
    jadebaiser at Yahoo dot fr

Leave a Reply

