Welcome Guest Blogger Cynthia Sax!

The Inspiration For He Watches Me
Cynthia Sax

Some of my writing buddies write scenes out of order and rearrange the scenes like a jigsaw puzzle to create a full story. Some of my writing buddies write books completely backward. They’ll start with the end and gradually write to the beginning scene. I’m amazed by how their brains work.

My simple brain certainly doesn’t work that way. I’m a linear writer. I write a story from the first scene to the last scene. Sometimes I’ll start the scenes BEFORE the opening scene, writing these scenes and then later discarding them, but every scene is written in order.

I see the scenes in my mind as though I’m watching a movie. As I don’t know what the next scene in this movie will be, I write down everything I see during first draft. When I complete the story, I return to these scenes and take out details that aren’t important.

The first scene in He Watches Me is the skinny dipping scene. Anna, the not-so-innocent-yet-virginal heroine, hops her neighbor’s fence, strips naked in his backyard and swims in his pool. She fantasizes that Blaine, her billionaire neighbor, watches her. What she doesn’t realize is… Blaine IS sitting in the dark, watching her.

 photo HeWatchesMe2_zps9b8abd2d.jpg

I first had the idea for this scene when I was standing in my own backyard one scorching hot summer night. We have a raised deck and can see over our neighbor’s fence. Our neighbor has a gorgeous swimming pool. That night, the moon reflected on the water, the waves rippled, the stars sparkled.

It would have been so easy to jump the fence and dive into the pool. No one was watching… or were they? I thought about what type of person would throw caution to the night wind and swim in someone else’s pool. Why would she do that? What would she do if she were caught? Would she be mortified or secretly pleased?

I had to write He Watches Me to find out.

Have you ever hopped over a fence? Why?

***

Title: He Watches Me

Blurb:
She desires to be seen. He wants to watch.

Anna Sampson has a naughty secret. Every night, she slips into her neighbor’s yard and swims naked in his pool. She fantasizes that the dynamic young billionaire watches her nightly nude aquatics, his brilliant green eyes gleaming with lust.

She discovers this isn’t pure fantasy. Gabriel Blaine has been watching her via his security cameras, and now that he has returned to L.A., he doesn’t plan to stop. That’s all he wants—to watch. Anna knows she shouldn’t allow him and she certainly shouldn’t want more, but she craves Blaine’s attention, needing his gaze fixed on her body.

Part One of The Seen Trilogy

Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/He-Watches-Me-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00CD36FS8

***

Bio:
Cynthia Sax lives in a world filled with magic and romance. Although her heroes may not always say, “I love you”, they will do anything for the women they adore. They live passionately. They play hard. They love the same women forever.

Cynthia has loved the same wonderful man forever. Her supportive hubby offers himself up to the joys and pains of research, while they travel the world together, meeting fascinating people and finding inspiration in exotic places such as Istanbul, Bali, and Chicago.

Author Website: http://cynthiasax.com/
Blog: http://tasteofcyn.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cynthia.sax
Twitter: @CynthiaSax

2 thoughts on “Welcome Guest Blogger Cynthia Sax!

Leave a Reply

